This is interesting.
I have been suspicious of PokerSpy for some time for the same reason.
Someone is constantly posting an unlock code / registration ID for this
program on this usegroup.
I have purposefully avoided it because of this. That coupled with the
fact that their site really doesn't tell you much about the program
(like what sites it supports
) etc. makes me suspicious.
I mean this is an ingeneous scam, if it is one, to get someone who is
too cheap to spend the $50 or so it costs to guy the legit programs
like PokerOffice, PokerTracker or PokerIndicator, or to get them for
free through a site like PSO for joining a new site through their
affiliate link (See bottom of post).
Has anyone here ever used PokerSpy? Has anyone looked into whether
there is a trojan in there? Why have the creators of Poker Spy never
come here and objected to the person posting their unlock code?
I have been suspicious of this for some time, and didn't want to say
anything because I didn't want to give nefarious individuals the idea,
but now that it has been confirmed that it has been done, it makes me
wonder out loud.
I guess its better to stick to one of the respected pieces of software.
Good Luck!
--------------------------------------------------------------
$100 Free Party Poker Bankroll -OR- $50 Free Titan Poker Bankroll
No Deposit/No Credit Card (US & CANADA)
http://www.pokersourceonline.com/fr...?rc=GRIMJACK808
Extra $60-$90-$120 over & above normal bonus for 12 popular sites:
http://www.pokersourceonline.com/pso.asp?rc=GRIMJACK808